Senate President David Mark Loses Senate Seat After 16yrs (See More Results)


Senate President David Mark has lost the Senate Seat in Adoka, Ugboju constituency of Benue State.

This will be the first time in 16 years Mr. Mark will be roundly defeated.

Meanwhile Lagos results from 732 polling units (6%) reporting shows APC leading by 48,191 against PDP’S 31,731. There are 12,123 PUs in Lagos state.

Other early results have indicated that some top politicians and personalities lost in the presidential and national assembly election held on Saturday in their polling units.

Among those who lost are PDP Lagos Gubernatorial candidate Jimi Agbaje whose party had 60 votes while the All Progressive Congress (APC) polled 126 votes. Nine votes were voided.

PDP in the polling unit of the Leader of the Odua People’s Congress a staunch support of President Goodluck Jonathan had 44 votes while APC scored 119 votes.

Chief Bode George, a chieftain of the PDP also lost to the APC in his unit where his party had 108 to APC’s 109.

Source: Naijaloaded