List Of Members Of The Presidential Transition Committee



As Nigeria transits from one democratic government to another, the current President, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan set up a Presidential Transition Committee tasked with ensuring a smooth transition to a new government.

Here is a list of those in the committee.

1. Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) – Anyim Pius Anyim (Chairman)

2. Minister of Finance and Co-ordinating Minister of the economy – Dr. Ngozi Okonjo- Iweala

3. Attorney-General of the Federation – Mr Mohammed Adoke

4. Minister of state for Finance Nigeria – Ambassador Bashir Yuguda,

5. Head of service – Danladi Kifasi

6. AMCON – Chike Obi

7. DG BPE – Benjamin Ezra Dikki

8. Executive Secretary TETFUND – Prof Suleiman Bogoro

9. DG BPP – Engr. Emeka Ezeh,

10. DG – NAFDAC – Paul Orhii

11. MD Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority(NEPZA) – Mr. Gbenga Kuye

12. MD Nimasa – Ziakede Patrick Akpobolokemi,

13. Ministers of Police Affairs – Jelil Adesiyan

14. Ministers of Transport- Idris Umar

15. Minister of Niger Delta Affairs – Dr Stephen Oru