Buhari On Hard-won Path To Historic Victory – Check out the results



Barring any last-minute invalidation of votes, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress is projected to win Saturday’s presidential election.

Although only results from 18 states and the Federal Capital Territory have been officially released by the Independent National Electoral Commission, vote tallies by PREMIUM TIMES from the remaining 18 states indicate that Mr. Buhari will triumph over his Peoples Democratic Party’s challenger, President Goodluck Jonathan.

Our independent collation of results from Nigeria’s 36 states and Abuja suggests that Mr. Buhari will win with over 14 million votes, representing about 55 percent of the vote.

We are also projecting Mr. Jonathan to garner over 11 million votes, representing 44 percent of the votes.
Our analysis also shows that the APC candidate will earn the highest number of votes in 21 states while Mr. Jonathan will dominate proceedings in 15 states and Abuja.

Mr. Buhari will also meet the constitutional requirement to be declared President-elect by getting more than one quarter of the votes in 27 states.

The APC candidate, our collation by states shows, will win in Adamawa, Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Lagos, Niger, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, Sokoto, Yobe and Zamfara.

Mr. Jonathan on the other hand will prevail in Rivers, Plateau, Taraba, Nasarawa, Imo, Enugu, Ekiti, Edo, Delta, Ebonyi, Cross River, Bayelsa, Anambra, Akwa Ibom, Abia and the Federal Capital Territory (Abuja).

Our projection may have a margin of error, and only INEC is constitutionally empowered to declare a candidate winner of the election.
But if Mr. Buhari is eventually pronounced winner, he would be returning to power about 30 years after a military coup masterminded by Ibrahim Babangida, his then Army chief, sacked him as Nigeria’s military head of state.

He would also be making history as the first opposition candidate in Nigeria’s history to dislodge an incumbent President from power.
Before Saturday’s election, Mr. Buhari had contested for president in 2003 (as candidate of the defunct All Peoples Party, APP), in 2007 (as candidate of the defunct All Nigeria Peoples Party, ANPP) and in 2011 (as candidate of the defunct Congress for Progressive Change, CPC).
Below are details of the result so far declared by INEC. The declaration of results from the remaining 18 states is scheduled to commence this morning.

AA: 94 ACPN: 534 APC: 120,331 CPP: 330 HDP: 94 KOWA: 108 NCP: 377 PDP: 176,466 PPN: 388 UDP:60 UPP: 145
TOTAL REG VOTERS:1,709,409 VALID VOTES: 533,172 VOTES CAST: 559,613 REJECTED VOTES:26,441 AA:584 AD:1,927 ACPN:3072 ADC:1364 APA:1930 APC:308,290 CPP:978 HOPE:332 KOWA:432 NCP:815 PDP:207,950 PPN:4,339 UDP:562 UPP:597
LGAs: 17 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,381,563 ACCR VOTERS: 616,112
AA: 433 AD: 269 ACPN:479 ADC: 478 APA: 715 APC: 14,157 CPP: 237 HOPE: 110 KOWA: 203NCP: 761 PDP: 553,003 PPN: 407 UDP: 1,623 UPP: 290
LGAs: 21 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,350,883 ACCR VOTERS: 476,839 AA:700 AD:427 ACPN:1089 ADC:761 APA:1001 APC:264,851 CPP:967 HOPE:144 KOWA:190 NCP:399 PDP:149,987 PPN:476 UDP:180 UPP:156

LGAs: 30 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS:1,378,113 ACCR VOTERS:683,169 AA:377AD:1667 ACPN:1731 ADC:937 APA:1306 APC:383,603 CPP:1029 HOPE:132 KOWA:255 NCP:767PDP:249,929 PPN:599 UDP:124 UPP:159
LGAs: 18 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,501,549 ACCR VOTERS: 618,040 AA:386 AD:1237 ACPN:2406 ADC:1227 APA:1139 APC:299,889 CPP:1012 HOPE:184 KOWA:223 NCP:846 PDP:251,368 PPN:734 UDP:184 UPP:221
Abuja FCT
LGAs: 6 Area Councils NO of POLITICAL PARTIES:14 REG. VOTERS:886,573 ACCR VOTERS:344,056 AA:139 AD:240 ACPN:342 ADC:288 APA:674 APC:146,399 CPP:347 HOPE:83 KOWA:165 NCP:473 PDP:157,195 PPN:269 UDP:95 UPP:96
LGAs:33 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 2,344,448 ACCR VOTERS: 1,073,849 AA:6331 AD:6282 ACPN:8979 ADC:5000 APA:4,468 APC:528,620 CPP:6,674 HOPE:839 KOWA:1,312 NCP:1895 PDP:303,376 PPN:2842 UDP:1069 UPP:3665
LGAs: 13 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,222,054 ACCR VOTERS: 562,959 AA:40 AD:74 ACPN:95 ADC:105 APA:310 APC:236,838 CPP:131 HOPE:4 KOWA:48 NCP:222 PDP:273,460 PPN:164 UDP:23 UPP:33
LGAs: 44 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 4,943,862 ACCR VOTERS: 2,364,434 AA:426 AD:708 ACPN:778 ADC:657 APA:2770 APC:1,903,999 CPP:1,552 HOPE:292 KOWA:288 NCP:697 PDP:215,779 PPN:485 UDP:234 UPP:156
LGAs: 37 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,815,839 ACCR VOTERS: 1,153,428 AA:394 AD:587 ACPN:540 ADC:375 APA:2527 APC:885,988 CPP:1,553 HOPE:337 KOWA:423 NCP:548 PDP:142,904 PPN:853 UDP:338 UPP:197
LGAs: 34 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 2,842,741 ACCR VOTERS: 1,578,646 AA:183 AD:283 ACPN:402 ADC:498 APA:1671 APC:1,345,441 CPP:976 HOPE:47 KOWA:215 NCP:330 PDP:98,937 PPN:254 UDP:117 UPP:72
LGAs: 16 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,181,032 ACCR VOTERS: 489,360 AA:248 AD:520 ACPN:817 ADC:438 APA:1165 APC:302,146 CPP:910 HOPE:118 KOWA:214 NCP:394 PDP:132,602 PPN:325 UDP:81 UPP:102
LGAs: 23 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 3,361,793 ACCR VOTERS: 1,746,031 AA:218 AD:273 ACPN:424 ADC:546 APA:1611 APC:1,127,760 CPP:824 HOPE:105 KOWA:176 NCP:754 PDP:484,085 PPN:549 UDP:79 UPP:78
LGAs: 21 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,963,427 ACCR VOTERS: 774,430 AA:547 AD:475 ACPN:1259 ADC:534 APA:2303 APC:17,926 CPP:1279 HOPE:357 KOWA:311 NCP:887 PDP:660,762 PPN:537 UDP:286 UPP:1121
LGAs: 17 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES:14 REG. VOTERS:1,349,134 ACCR VOTERS:442,538 AA:315 AD:448 ACPN:2194 ADC:569 APA:2766 APC:13,394 CPP:1046 HOPE:125 KOWA:173 NCP:745 PDP:368,303 PPN:424 UDP:213 UPP:330
Akwa Ibom
LGAs: 31 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,644,481 ACCR VOTERS: 1,074,070
AA: 1600 AD: 474 ACPN: 443 ADC: 608 APA: 384 APC: 58,411 CPP: 412 HOPE: 192 KOWA: 160NCP: 381 PDP: 953,304 PPN: 324 UDP: 224 UPP: 144
LGAs: 27 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,747,681 ACCR VOTERS: 801,712
AA: 533 AD: 757 ACPN: 956 ADC: 1617 APA: 2236 APC: 133,253 CPP: 733 HOPE: 157 KOWA: 158 NCP:784 PDP: 559,185 PPN: 414 UDP: 264 UPP: 1917
LGAs: 17 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,977,211 ACCR VOTERS: 1,076,833 AA: 178 AD: 279 ACPN: 391 ADC: 406 APA: 618 APC: 429,140 CPP: 237 HOPE: 56 KOWA: 138 NCP: 693 PDP: 549,615 PPN: 554 UDP: 54 UPP:29

Source: Premiumtimes