APGA Wins Landslide in Anambra State. Wins 26 Out of 30 Seats


The Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in Anambra State, Mr. Edwin Nwatarali has announced that The All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), has won the Anambra State House election in landslide winning 26 out of 30 seats in the State House of Assembly election.

He also said elections in the four other state constituencies were inconclusive. He said that there will be repeat elections in the four constituencies. They are Aguata1, Senator Andy Uba’s constituency, Anaocha 1 and 2, the constituencies of former Governor, Mr. Peter Obi and Mrs. Uche Ekwunife as well as Ekwusigo, Sir Emeka Offor’s constituency.

INEC was said to have postponed the election following the violence that erupted in the area during the poll on Saturday.