APC candidates declared winners of 2 federal constituencies in Lagos – Check out the result



The INEC has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidates winner of Lagos Island Federal Constituencies 1 and 2 in Lagos State.

The Returning Officer for the Lagos Island Federal Constituency 1, Martha Amadi, declared Enitan Badru of the APC winner of the election having polled 15,389 votes to beat Lukman Oladipoof the PDP who got 5,732 votes.

I hereby declare Hon. Badru, winner of the election; he won the highest votes and satisfied the requirements of the election,’’ Amadi said.

While the Returning Officer for Lagos Island Federal Constituency 2, Adekunle Salvador, declared Yakubu Balogun of the APC winner of the election. Balogun polled16,437 votes to kick Rahman Salawe of the PDP, who secured7,305 votes, out of the race.

Having satisfied the 2015 election requirements, Hon. Yakubu Balogun of APC is declared winner of Lagos Island Federal Constituency 2 seat,’’ Salvador announced.

The Lagos Central senatorial election was however inconclusive on Saturday, March 28.

According to the Returning Officer of that zone, Adebisi Adegbola, the election was inconclusive in one council area. He said that the election would be concluded today March 29.

Source: Pulse